Skip to Main Content
Engineering tomorrow's leaders today

Meet the Teachers & Staff

At GPA, we’re privileged to have a diverse team of highly-qualified professionals ready and willing to assist your child in their scholastic endeavors. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have. 

administration

Tom Swaninger
Principal
tswaninger@qcusd.org

Kelli Frazier
Data Specialist
kfrazier@qcusd.org

Lisa Hebeler
Administrative Assistant
LHebeler@qcusd.org

Lorie Porter
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
lporter@qcusd.org

Chrystal Stanley
Administrative Clerk
cstanley@qcusd.org

teachers

Karen Brown
Preschool
kbrown@qcusd.org

Kelly Dillard
Preschool
kdillard@qcusd.org

Hallie Jones
Preschool
hjones@qcusd.org

Brittany Lindblom
Preschool
blindblom@qcusd.org

Meghan Vosika
Preschool
mvosika@qcusd.org

Krystina Crnjac
Kindergarten
kcrnjac@qcusd.org

Rita Date
Kindergarten
rdate@qcusd.org

Tracy Fuller
Kindergarten
tfuller2@qcusd.org

Faith Newsham
Kindergarten
fnewsham@qcusd.org

Jessica Piccirillo
Kindergarten
jpiccirillo@qcusd.org

Megan Alvarado
First Grade
malvarado@qcusd.org

Julie Boggs
First Grade
jboggs@qcusd.org

Alissa Crawford
First Grade
acrawford@qcusd.org

Kelli Gordon
First Grade
kgordon2@qcusd.org

Sarah Redd
First Grade
stomaszewski@qcusd.org

Janine Crow
Second Grade
jcrow@qcusd.org

Amanda McGuire
Second Grade
amcguire@qcusd.org

Shannon Miller
Second Grade
smiller@qcusd.org

Shelli Rauen
Second Grade
sRauen@qcusd.org

Rachel Tomaszewski
Second Grade
rtomaszewski@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goddard
Third Grade
jgoddard2@qcusd.org

Kari Miller
Third Grade
kmiller@qcusd.org

Shalyn Rosales
Third Grade
scheatham@qcusd.org

Ashley Ulrich
Third Grade
aulrich@qcusd.org

Annie Wade
Third Grade
awade@qcusd.org

Kevin Johnson
Fourth Grade
kjohnson@qcusd.org

Caitlin Scarlett
Fourth Grade
cScarlett@qcusd.org

Kathi Snyder
Fourth Grade
ksnyder@qcusd.org

Nick Tempel
Fourth Grade
Ntempel@qcusd.org

Sarah Ekstrom
Fifth Grade
sekstrom@qcusd.org

Kristina Griffin
5th Grade
kgriffin@qcusd.org

Malia Manalo
Fifth Grade
mManalo@qcusd.org

Heather Raber
Fifth Grade
hraber@qcusd.org

Bethany Burkhart
Sixth Grade
bburkhart2@qcusd.org

Julie MacDonald
Sixth Grade
jmacdonald@qcusd.org

Natalie Walraven
Sixth Grade
nwalraven@qcusd.org

Brandon Bailey
Band Teacher
bbailey@qcusd.org

Barbara Burkhart
Music
bburkhart@qcusd.org

Kimberlee Clarke
Library Media Assistant
kclarke@qcusd.org

Katherine Dyament
Special Education
kdyament@qcusd.org

David Earley
Special Education
dearley@qcusd.org

Traci Genaw
Speech
tgenaw@qcusd.org

Amy Halliday
Music Teacher
ahallidaybbailey@qcusd.org

Kalle Hatanaka-Cushing
Gifted/ELP
kcushing@qcusd.org

Allyson Igielski
Music
aigielski@qcusd.org

Brie Lockwood
Counselor
blockwood@qcusd.org

Thurmond Moore
PE Teachers
thurmondbbailey@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE Teacher
tsalvatorebbailey@qcusd.org

Tim Warnock
PE Teacher
twarnock@qcusd.org

Tara Yarbrough
Reading Specialist
Trasmussen@qcusd.org

Natalie Dase
Resource
ndase@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Liversedge
Resource
eliversedge@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

support staff

Aimee Asay
Playground Assistant
aasay@qcusd.org

Marena Bennett
Child Nutrition Manager
mbennett2@qcusd.org

Tom Berry
Administrative Clerk
aberry@qcusd.org

Joyce Blackard
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
jblackard@qcusd.org

Anthony Conner
Custodian
aconner2@qcusd.org

Ronald Copley
Custodian
rcopley@qcusd.org

Sherry Dangerfield
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
sdangerfield@qcusd.org

Julie Dierking
Health Office Assistant
jdierking@qcusd.org

Stephanie Duarte
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
sduarte@qcusd.org

Becca Duncan
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
bduncanbbailey@qcusd.org

Kyli Fields
SPED Aide
kfields@qcusd.org

Guadalupe Golarte
Custodian
ggolarte@qcusd.org

Concepcion Granillo
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
cgranillobbailey@qcusd.org

Carla Guerrero
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
cguerrero@qcusd.org

Leigh Ham
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
lham@qcusd.org

Janelle Hamilton
Instructional Assistant - Reading
jhamilton@qcusd.org

Katie Jones
OT/PT
kjones@qcusd.org

Roxanne Lara
Preschool Aide
rrlara@qcusd.org

Heather Lujan
Playground Assistant
hlujan@qcusd.org

Jasmin Martin
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
jmartin@qcusd.org

Amanda Moreno
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
amorenobbailey@qcusd.org

Blanca Castillo Ochoa
Child Nutrition Assistant
bochoa@qcusd.org

Carolyn Ochs
Child Nutrition Assistant
cochs@qcusd.org

Dawn Ortega
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
dortegabbailey@qcusd.org

Bonnie Osterman
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
bosterman@qcusd.org

Angelita Padilla
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
apadilla@qcusd.org

Beverly Penn
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
bpenn@qcusd.org

Roxanne Recalde-Lara
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
rrlara@qcusd.org

Gail Salgado
Child Nutrition Assistant
gsalgado@qcusd.org

Margarita Sibrian
Custodian
msibrian@qcusd.org

Victoria Skinner
Child Nutrition Assistant
vskinner@qcusd.org

Justin Stahl
Computer Tech
jstahl@qcusd.org

Tamara Stanley
Instructional Assistant
tstanley@qcusd.org

Sadie Sturgis
Instructional Assistant
ssturgis@qcusd.org

Melinda Terry
Playground Assistant
mterry@qcusd.org

Erika Umlauft
Playground Assistant
Eumlauft@qcusd.org

Caroline Walsh
Cafeteria Assistant
cwalsh@qcusd.org

Donald Warren Jr.
Maintenance Custodian Lead
dwarren@qcusd.org

Audra Webb
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
awebb@qcusd.org

Jennifer Westover
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
jwestover@qcusd.org

Gateway Polytechnic Academy
5149 S. Signal Butte
Mesa, AZ  85212
Phone:  (480) 987-7440
Fax:  (480) 986-1848
Engineering Tomorrow’s Leaders Today