Skip to Main Content
Engineering tomorrow's leaders today

Meet the Teachers & Staff

At GPA, we’re privileged to have a diverse team of highly-qualified professionals ready and willing to assist your child in their scholastic endeavors. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have. 

administration

Tom Swaninger
Principal
tswaninger@qcusd.org

Kelli Frazier
Data Specialist
kfrazier@qcusd.org

Lisa Hebeler
Administrative Assistant
LHebeler@qcusd.org

Lorie Porter
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
lporter@qcusd.org

Chrystal Stanley
Administrative Clerk

teachers

Karen Brown
Preschool
kbrown@qcusd.org

Kelly Dillard
Preschool
kdillard@qcusd.org

Hallie Jones
Preschool
hjones@qcusd.org

Brittany Lindblom
Preschool
blindblom@qcusd.org

Meghan Vosika
Preschool
mvosika@qcusd.org

Krystina Crnjac
Kindergarten
kcrnjac@qcusd.org

Rita Date
Kindergarten
rdate@qcusd.org

Tracy Fuller
Kindergarten
tfuller2@qcusd.org

Faith Newsham
Kindergarten
fnewsham@qcusd.org

Jessica Piccirillo
Kindergarten
jpiccirillo@qcusd.org

Megan Alvarado
First Grade
malvarado@qcusd.org

Julie Boggs
First Grade
jboggs@qcusd.org

Alissa Crawford
First Grade
acrawford@qcusd.org

Kelli Gordon
First Grade
kgordon2@qcusd.org

Sarah Redd
First Grade
stomaszewski@qcusd.org

Janine Crow
Second Grade
jcrow@qcusd.org

Amanda McGuire
Second Grade
amcguire@qcusd.org

Shannon Miller
Second Grade
smiller@qcusd.org

Shelli Rauen
Second Grade
sRauen@qcusd.org

Rachel Tomaszewski
Second Grade
rtomaszewski@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goddard
Third Grade
jgoddard2@qcusd.org

Kari Miller
Third Grade
kmiller@qcusd.org

Shalyn Rosales
Third Grade
srosales@qcusd.org

Ashley Ulrich
Third Grade
aulrich@qcusd.org

Annie Wade
Third Grade
awade@qcusd.org

Kevin Johnson
Fourth Grade
kjohnson@qcusd.org

Caitlin Scarlett
Fourth Grade
cScarlett@qcusd.org

Kathi Snyder
Fourth Grade
ksnyder@qcusd.org

Nick Tempel
Fourth Grade
Ntempel@qcusd.org

Sarah Ekstrom
Fifth Grade
sekstrom@qcusd.org

Kristina Griffin
5th Grade
kgriffin@qcusd.org

Malia Manalo
Fifth Grade
mManalo@qcusd.org

Heather Raber
Fifth Grade
hraber@qcusd.org

Bethany Burkhart
Sixth Grade
bburkhart2@qcusd.org

Rachel Laske
Sixth Grade
rlaske@qcusd.org

Julie MacDonald
Sixth Grade
jmacdonald@qcusd.org

Natalie Walraven
Sixth Grade
nwalraven@qcusd.org

Brandon Bailey
Band Teacher
bbailey@qcusd.org

Barbara Burkhart
Music
bburkhart@qcusd.org

Kimberlee Clarke
Library Media Assistant
kclarke@qcusd.org

Katherine Dyament
Special Education
kdyament@qcusd.org

David Earley
Special Education
dearley@qcusd.org

Traci Genaw
Speech
tgenaw@qcusd.org

Amy Halliday
Music Teacher
ahallidaybbailey@qcusd.org

Kalle Hatanaka-Cushing
Gifted/ELP
kcushing@qcusd.org

Allyson Igielski
Music
aigielski@qcusd.org

Brie Lockwood
Counselor
blockwood@qcusd.org

Thurmond Moore
PE Teachers
thurmondbbailey@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE Teacher
tsalvatorebbailey@qcusd.org

Tim Warnock
PE Teacher
twarnock@qcusd.org

Tara Yarbrough
Reading Specialist
Trasmussen@qcusd.org

Natalie Dase
Resource
ndase@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Liversedge
Resource
eliversedge@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

support staff

Aimee Asay
Playground Assistant

Marena Bennett
Child Nutrition Manager
mbennett2@qcusd.org

Tom Berry
Administrative Clerk

Joyce Blackard
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Douglas Bowman
Custodian

Ronald Copley
Custodian

Julie Dierking
Health Office Assistant

Samantha Downer
Child Nutrition Assistant

Diane Durnan
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Becca Duncan
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Stephanie Duarte
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Kyli Fields
SPED Aide

Guadalupe Golarte
Custodian

Concepcion Granillo
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Carla Guerrero
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Leigh Ham
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Janelle Hamilton
Instructional Assistant - Reading

Katie Jones
OT/PT
kjones@qcusd.org

Roxanne Lara
Preschool Aide

Jasmin Martin
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Amanda Moreno
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Blanca Castillo Ochoa
Child Nutrition Assistant

Carolyn Ochs
Child Nutrition Assistant

Dawn Ortega
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Bonnie Osterman
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Angelita Padilla
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Roxanne Recalde-Lara
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Laura Ross
Instructional Aide - Preschool

Gail Salgado
Child Nutrition Assistant

Margarita Sibrian
Custodian

Victoria Skinner
Child Nutrition Assistant

Tamara Stanley
Instructional Assistant
tstanley@qcusd.org

Sadie Sturgis
Instructional Assistant

Melinda Terry
Playground Assistant

Erika Umlauft
Playground Assistant

Caroline Walsh
Cafeteria Assistant

Donald Warren Jr.
Maintenance Custodian Lead

Audra Webb
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Gateway Polytechnic Academy
5149 S. Signal Butte
Mesa, AZ  85212
Phone:  (480) 987-7440
Fax:  (480) 986-1848
Engineering Tomorrow’s Leaders Today