Skip to Main Content
Engineering tomorrow's leaders today

Meet the Teachers & Staff

At GPA, we’re privileged to have a diverse team of highly-qualified professionals ready and willing to assist your child in their scholastic endeavors. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have. 

administration

Allison Carmichael
Principal
acarmichael@qcusd.org

Kelli Frazier
Data Specialist
kfrazier@qcusd.org

Lisa Hebeler
Secretary
LHebeler@qcusd.org

TBD
Registrar

Lisa Bushnick
Attendance Clerk
lbushnick@qcusd.org

Melissa Myers
ELL Clerk
mmyers@qcusd.org

teachers

Karen Brown
Preschool
kbrown@qcusd.org

Hallie Jones
Preschool
hjones@qcusd.org

Brittany Lindblom
Preschool
blindblom@qcusd.org

Meghan Vosika
Preschool
mvosika@qcusd.org

Krystina Crnjac
Kindergarten
kcrnjac@qcusd.org

Rita Date
Kindergarten
rdate@qcusd.org

Jill DeVorkin
Kindergarten
jdevorkin@qcusd.org

Tracy Fuller
Kindergarten
tfuller2@qcusd.org

Jessica Piccirillo
Kindergarten
jpiccirillo@qcusd.org

Cortney Von Miller
Kindergarten
cvonmiller@qcusd.org

Megan Alvarado
First Grade
malvarado@qcusd.org

Monique Bourgeois
First Grade
mbourgeois@qcusd.org

Alissa Crawford
First Grade
acrawford@qcusd.org

Kelli Gordon
First Grade
kgordon2@qcusd.org

Sharnae Price
First Grade
sprice@qcusd.org

Sarah Redd
First Grade
stomaszewski@qcusd.org

Trinia Wintz
First Grade
twintz@qcusd.org

Janine Crow
Second Grade
jcrow@qcusd.org

Shannon Miller
Second Grade
smiller@qcusd.org

Bailey Petty
Second Grade
bpetty@qcusd.org

Shelli Rauen
Second Grade
sRauen@qcusd.org

Shalyn Rosales
Second Grade
scheatham@qcusd.org

Caitlin Scarlett
Second Grade
cScarlett@qcusd.org

Rachel Tomaszewski
Second Grade
rtomaszewski@qcusd.org

Taylor Batten
Third Grade
tbatten@qcusd.org

Julie Boggs
Third Grade
jboggs@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goddard
Third Grade
jgoddard2@qcusd.org

Julie MacDonald
Third Grade
jmacdonald@qcusd.org

Kathi Snyder
Third Grade
ksnyder@qcusd.org

Sarah Ekstrom
Fourth Grade Teacher
sekstrom@qcusd.org

Desiree Graham
Fourth Grade
dgraham@qcusd.org

Kevin Johnson
Fourth Grade
kjohnson@qcusd.org

Lindsay Pennington
Fourth Grade
lpennington@qcusd.org

Nick Tempel
Fourth Grade
Ntempel@qcusd.org

Amanda Balcik
Fifth Grade
abalcik@qcusd.org

Malia Manalo
Fifth Grade
mManalo@qcusd.org

Nancy Smith
Fifth Grade
nsmith3@qcusd.org

Natalie Walraven
Fifth Grade
nwalraven@qcusd.org

Tyler Cano
Band and Orchestra
tcano@qcusd.org

Jennifer Castillo
Counselor
jcastillo3@qcusd.org

Natalie Dase
Special Education
ndase@qcusd.org

Traci Genaw
Speech
tgenaw@qcusd.org

Kalle Hatanaka-Cushing
Gifted/ELP
kcushing@qcusd.org

Robert Lindstrom
PE Teacher
Llindstrom@qcusd.org

Ben McClellan
Music
bmcclellan@qcusd.org

Irene Rowland
Music
irowland@qcusd.org

Kelise Sare
Resource
ksare@qcusd.org

Alexandra Simanton
Resource
asimanton@qcusd.org

Tim Warnock
PE Teacher
twarnock@qcusd.org

Tara Yarbrough
Reading Specialist
Trasmussen@qcusd.org

support staff

Joyce Blackard
Preschool Aide
jblackard@qcusd.org

Denise Brinkman
Media Aide
dbrinkman@qcusd.org

Sherry Dangerfield
SPED Aide
sdangerfield@qcusd.org

Julie Dierking
Health Aide
jdierking@qcusd.org

Shayla Garcia
Playground Aide
sgarcia2@qcusd.org

Concepcion Granillo
SPED Aide
cgranillo@qcusd.org

Leigh Ham
SPED Aide
lham@qcusd.org

Julia Hazlett
SPED Aide
jhazlett@qcusd.org

Jackie Howard
Preschool Speech
jhoward2@qcusd.org

Katie Jones
OT/PT
kjones@qcusd.org

Roxanne Lara
Preschool Aide
rrlara@qcusd.org

David Martinez
Custodian

Linda Mohr-Strecker
Media Aide
Lmohrstrecker@qcusd.org

Irma Moreno
Preschool Aide
imoreno@qcusd.org

Robert Myers
Computer Tech
rmeyers@qcusd.org

Rachel Polyak
Preschool Aide
rpolyak@qcusd.org

Lorie Porter
Reading Instructional Aide
lporter@qcusd.org

Jamie Poulsen
Cafeteria Aide
Jpoulsen@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

Cynthia Skoro
Reading Instructional Aide
cskoro@qcusd.org

Mindy Terry
Playground Aide/Crossing Guard
mterry@qcusd.org

Erika Umlauft
Playground Aide
Eumlauft@qcusd.org

Caroline Walsh
Crossing Guard
cwalsh@qcusd.org

Gateway Polytechnic Academy
5149 S. Signal Butte
Mesa, AZ  85212
Phone:  (480) 987-7440
Fax:  (480) 986-1848
Engineering Tomorrow’s Leaders Today