Skip to Main Content
Engineering tomorrow's leaders today

Meet the Teachers & Staff

At GPA, we’re privileged to have a diverse team of highly-qualified professionals ready and willing to assist your child in their scholastic endeavors. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have. 

administration

Tom Swaninger
Principal
tswaninger@qcusd.org

Kelli Frazier
Data Specialist
kfrazier@qcusd.org

Lisa Hebeler
Administrative Assistant
LHebeler@qcusd.org

Lorie Porter
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
lporter@qcusd.org

Chrystal Stanley
Administrative Clerk

teachers

Karen Brown
Preschool
kbrown@qcusd.org

Brittany Devries
Preschool
bdevries@qcusd.org

Hallie Jones
Preschool
hjones@qcusd.org

Meghan Vosika
Preschool
mvosika@qcusd.org

Carrie Christiansen
Kindergarten
cchristiansen@qcusd.org

Krystina Crnjac
Kindergarten
kcrnjac@qcusd.org

Rita Date
Kindergarten
rdate@qcusd.org

Faith Newsham
Kindergarten
fnewsham@qcusd.org

Jessica Piccirillo
Kindergarten
jpiccirillo@qcusd.org

Julie Boggs
First Grade
jboggs@qcusd.org

Alissa Crawford
First Grade
acrawford@qcusd.org

Courtney Eidsness
First Grade
ceidsness@qcusd.org

Kelli Gordon
First Grade
kgordon2@qcusd.org

Sarah Redd
First Grade
stomaszewski@qcusd.org

Shae Binstock
Second Grade
sbinstock@qcusd.org

Janine Crow
Second Grade
jcrow@qcusd.org

Amanda McGuire
Second Grade
amcguire@qcusd.org

Shannon Miller
Second Grade
smiller@qcusd.org

Shelli Rauen
Second Grade
sRauen@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goddard
Third Grade
jgoddard2@qcusd.org

Kari Miller
Third Grade
kmiller@qcusd.org

Shalyn Rosales
Third Grade
srosales@qcusd.org

Melissa Stenzel
Third Grade
mstenzel@qcusd.org

Annie Wade
Third Grade
awade@qcusd.org

Rachel Flores
Fourth Grade
rflores@qcusd.org

Brianna Homer
Fourth Grade
bhomer@qcusd.org

Kevin Johnson
Fourth Grade
kjohnson@qcusd.org

Stephanie Petre
Fourth Grade
spetre@qcusd.org

Kathi Snyder
Fourth Grade
ksnyder@qcusd.org

Julia Hazlett
Fifth Grade
jhazlett@qcusd.org

Heather Raber
Fifth Grade
hraber@qcusd.org

Bethany Burkhart
Sixth Grade
bburkhart2@qcusd.org

Christina Fezatte
Sixth Grade
cfezatte@qcusd.org

Julie MacDonald
Sixth Grade
jmacdonald@qcusd.org

Traci Genaw
Speech
tgenaw@qcusd.org

Kalle Hatanaka-Cushing
Gifted/ELP
kcushing@qcusd.org

Allyson Igielski
Music
aigielski@qcusd.org

Brie Lockwood
Counselor
blockwood@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE Teacher
tsalvatorebbailey@qcusd.org

Tim Warnock
PE Teacher
twarnock@qcusd.org

Tara Yarbrough
Reading Specialist
Trasmussen@qcusd.org

Natalie Dase
Resource
ndase@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Liversedge
Resource
eliversedge@qcusd.org

Chrystie Kleinknecht
Speech
ckleinknecht@qcusd.org

Deana Schmidt
Music
dschmidt@qcusd.org

Jill Sandstedt
OT/PT
jsandstedt@qcusd.org

Shannon Pizzirusso
Orchestra
spizzirusso@qcusd.org

support staff

Aimee Asay
Playground Assistant

Joyce Blackard
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Douglas Bowman
Crossing Guard

Victoria Brinkman
Library Media Assistant

Ronald Copley
Custodian

Julie Dierking
Health Office Assistant

Samantha Downer
Child Nutrition Assistant

Stephanie Duarte
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Courtney Durazo
Crossing Guard

Laura Easton
Cafeteria Manager

Michael Fuller
Custodian

Guadalupe Golarte
Custodian

Concepcion Granillo
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Carla Guerrero
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Janelle Hamilton
Instructional Assistant - Reading

Michele Koonce
IT

Roxanne Lara
Preschool Aide

Lauren Minunni
Instructional Assistant - Special Education
lminunni@qcusd.org

Blanca Castillo Ochoa
Child Nutrition Assistant

Rhienna Paul
Instructional Assistant - Reading

Gail Salgado
Child Nutrition Assistant

Jessica Saraiva
OT/PT
jsaraiva@qcusd.org

Margarita Sibrian
Custodian

Victoria Skinner
SPED Aide

Melinda Terry
Playground Assistant

Erika Umlauft
Playground Assistant

Caroline Walsh
Cafeteria Assistant

Donald Warren Jr.
Maintenance Custodian Lead

Gateway Polytechnic Academy
5149 S. Signal Butte
Mesa, AZ  85212
Phone:  (480) 987-7440
Fax:  (480) 986-1848
Engineering Tomorrow’s Leaders Today