Skip to Main Content
Engineering tomorrow's leaders today

Meet the Teachers & Staff

At GPA, we’re privileged to have a diverse team of highly-qualified professionals ready and willing to assist your child in their scholastic endeavors. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have. 

administration

Tom Swaninger
Principal
tswaninger@qcusd.org

Kelli Frazier
Data Specialist
kfrazier@qcusd.org

Lisa Hebeler
Secretary
LHebeler@qcusd.org

Lorie Porter
Registrar
lporter@qcusd.org

Chrystal Stanley
ELL/Front Office
cstanley@qcusd.org

teachers

Karen Brown
Preschool
kbrown@qcusd.org

Kelly Dillard
Preschool
kdillard@qcusd.org

Hallie Jones
Preschool
hjones@qcusd.org

Brittany Lindblom
Preschool
blindblom@qcusd.org

Meghan Vosika
Preschool
mvosika@qcusd.org

Krystina Crnjac
Kindergarten
kcrnjac@qcusd.org

Rita Date
Kindergarten
rdate@qcusd.org

Tracy Fuller
Kindergarten
tfuller2@qcusd.org

Amanda McGuire
Kindergarten
amcguire@qcusd.org

Faith Newsham
Kindergarten
fnewsham@qcusd.org

Jessica Piccirillo
Kindergarten
jpiccirillo@qcusd.org

Megan Alvarado
First Grade
malvarado@qcusd.org

Julie Boggs
First Grade
jboggs@qcusd.org

Alissa Crawford
First Grade
acrawford@qcusd.org

Kelli Gordon
First Grade
kgordon2@qcusd.org

Sarah Redd
First Grade
stomaszewski@qcusd.org

Janine Crow
Second Grade
jcrow@qcusd.org

Shannon Miller
Second Grade
smiller@qcusd.org

Shelli Rauen
Second Grade
sRauen@qcusd.org

Rachel Tomaszewski
Second Grade
rtomaszewski@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goddard
Third Grade
jgoddard2@qcusd.org

Kari Miller
Third Grade
kmiller@qcusd.org

Shalyn Rosales
Third Grade
scheatham@qcusd.org

Ashley Ulrich
Third Grade
aulrich@qcusd.org

Annie Wade
Third Grade
awade@qcusd.org

Kevin Johnson
Fourth Grade
kjohnson@qcusd.org

Caitlin Scarlett
Fourth Grade
cScarlett@qcusd.org

Kathi Snyder
Fourth Grade
ksnyder@qcusd.org

Nick Tempel
Fourth/Fifth Grade Combo
Ntempel@qcusd.org

Sarah Ekstrom
Fifth Grade
sekstrom@qcusd.org

Malia Manalo
Fifth Grade
mManalo@qcusd.org

Heather Raber
Fifth Grade
hraber@qcusd.org

Bethany Burkhart
Sixth Grade
bburkhart2@qcusd.org

Julie MacDonald
Sixth Grade
jmacdonald@qcusd.org

Natalie Walraven
Sixth Grade
nwalraven@qcusd.org

Brandon Bailey
Band Teacher
bbailey@qcusd.org

Amy Halliday
Music Teacher
ahallidaybbailey@qcusd.org

Kim Clarke
Library
kclarke@qcusd.org

Katherine Dyament
Special Education
kdyament@qcusd.org

David Earley
Special Education
dearley@qcusd.org

Traci Genaw
Speech
tgenaw@qcusd.org

Kalle Hatanaka-Cushing
Gifted/ELP
kcushing@qcusd.org

Allyson Igielski
Music
aigielski@qcusd.org

Brie Lockwood
Counselor
blockwood@qcusd.org

Thurmond Moore
PE Teachers
thurmondbbailey@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE Teacher
tsalvatorebbailey@qcusd.org

Tim Warnock
PE Teacher
twarnock@qcusd.org

Tara Yarbrough
Reading Specialist
Trasmussen@qcusd.org

support staff

Marena Bennett
Cafeteria Manager
mbennett2@qcusd.org

Joyce Blackard
Preschool Aide
jblackard@qcusd.org

Sherry Dangerfield
SPED Aide
sdangerfield@qcusd.org

Natalie Dase
Resource
ndase@qcusd.org

Julie Dierking
Health Aide
jdierking@qcusd.org

Becca Duncan
Preschool Aide
bduncanbbailey@qcusd.org

Shayla Garcia
Playground Aide
sgarcia2@qcusd.org

Connie Granillo
SPED Aide
cgranillobbailey@qcusd.org

Carla Guerrero
Preschool Aide
cguerrero@qcusd.org

Leigh Ham
SPED Aide
lham@qcusd.org

Katie Jones
OT/PT
kjones@qcusd.org

Roxanne Lara
Preschool Aide
rrlara@qcusd.org

Paige Lillie
Reading Aide
plilliebbailey@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Liversedge
Resource
eliversedge@qcusd.org

David Martinez
Custodian
dmartinez@qcusd.org

Amanda Moreno
Preschool Aide
amorenobbailey@qcusd.org

Dawn Ortega
Preschool Aide
dortegabbailey@qcusd.org

Bonnie Osterman
SPED Aide
bosterman@qcusd.org

Angelita Padilla
Preschool Aide
apadilla@qcusd.org

Gail Salgado
Cafeteria Aide
gsalgado@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

Justin Stahl
Computer Tech
jstahl@qcusd.org

Mindy Terry
Playground Aide/Crossing Guard
mterry@qcusd.org

Erika Umlauft
Playground Aide
Eumlauft@qcusd.org

Caroline Walsh
Crossing Guard
cwalsh@qcusd.org

Audra Webb
Preschool Aide
awebb@qcusd.org

Jennifer Westover
Preschool Aide
jwestover@qcusd.org

Gateway Polytechnic Academy
5149 S. Signal Butte
Mesa, AZ  85212
Phone:  (480) 987-7440
Fax:  (480) 986-1848
Engineering Tomorrow’s Leaders Today