Skip to Main Content
Engineering tomorrow's leaders today

Meet the Teachers & Staff

At GPA, we’re privileged to have a diverse team of highly-qualified professionals ready and willing to assist your child in their scholastic endeavors. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have. 

administration

Tom Swaninger
Principal
tswaninger@qcusd.org

Lisa Hebeler
Administrative Assistant
LHebeler@qcusd.org

Kerry Kester
Data Specialist
kkester@qcusd.org

Lorie Porter
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
lporter@qcusd.org

Jesse Roth
Dean of Students
jroth@qcusd.org

Chrystal Stanley
Administrative Clerk

teachers

Karen Brown
Preschool
kbrown@qcusd.org

Brittany Devries
Preschool
bdevries@qcusd.org

Hallie Jones
Preschool
hjones@qcusd.org

Meghan Vosika
Preschool
mvosika@qcusd.org

Krystina Crnjac
Kindergarten
kcrnjac@qcusd.org

Rita Date
Kindergarten
rdate@qcusd.org

Jennifer Goddard
Kindergarten
jgoddard2@qcusd.org

Faith Newsham
Kindergarten
fnewsham@qcusd.org

Madison Upah
Kindergarten
mupah@qcusd.org

Jessica Piccirillo
Kindergarten
jpiccirillo@qcusd.org

Julie Boggs
First Grade
jboggs@qcusd.org

Alissa Crawford
First Grade
acrawford@qcusd.org

Courtney Eidsness
First Grade
ceidsness@qcusd.org

Kelli Gordon
First Grade
kgordon2@qcusd.org

Kimber Kemp
First Grade
kkemp@qcusd.org

Sarah Redd
First Grade
stomaszewski@qcusd.org

Shae Binstock
Second Grade
sbinstock@qcusd.org

Amanda McGuire
Second Grade
amcguire@qcusd.org

Kari Miller
Second Grade
kmiller@qcusd.org

Shannon Miller
Second Grade
smiller@qcusd.org

Shelli Rauen
Second Grade
sRauen@qcusd.org

Allyson McLaughlin
Third Grade
amclaughlin@qcusd.org

Margaret Moad
Third Grade
mmoad@qcusd.org

Tessa Palmer
Third Grade
tpalmer@qcusd.org

Melissa Stenzel
Third Grade
mstenzel@qcusd.org

Annie Wade
Third Grade
awade@qcusd.org

Rachel Flores
Fourth Grade
rflores@qcusd.org

Stephanie Petre
Fourth Grade
spetre@qcusd.org

Rebecca Petrosky
Fourth Grade
rpetrosky@qcusd.org

Kathi Snyder
Fourth Grade
ksnyder@qcusd.org

Nick Tempel
Fourth Grade
ntempel@qcusd.org

Bella Davis
Fifth Grade
mdavis@qcusd.org

Julia Hazlett
Fifth Grade
jhazlett@qcusd.org

Amy Lembo
Fifth Grade
alembo@qcusd.org

Kelsey Macias
Fifth Grade
kmacias@qcusd.org

Heather Raber
Fifth Grade
hraber@qcusd.org

Melissa Beaudom
Sixth Grade
mbeaudom@qcusd.org

Christina Fezatte
Sixth Grade
cfezatte@qcusd.org

Kevin Johnson
Sixth Grade
kjohnson@qcusd.org

Sherilyn Means
Sixth Grade
smeans@qcusd.org

Natalie Dase
Resource
ndase@qcusd.org

Molly Davis
SPED
mdavis2@qcusd.org

Traci Genaw
Speech
tgenaw@qcusd.org

Kalle Hatanaka-Cushing
Gifted/ELP
kcushing@qcusd.org

Allyson Igielski
Music
aigielski@qcusd.org

Chrystie Kleinknecht
Speech
ckleinknecht@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Liversedge
Resource
eliversedge@qcusd.org

Brie Lockwood
Counselor
blockwood@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE Teacher
tsalvatorebbailey@qcusd.org

Jill Sandstedt
OT/PT
jsandstedt@qcusd.org

Tim Warnock
PE Teacher
twarnock@qcusd.org

Tara Yarbrough
Reading Specialist
Trasmussen@qcusd.org

support staff

Heather Arnold
Maintenance Custodial Lead
harnold@qcusd.org

Aimee Asay
Playground Assistant

Joyce Blackard
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Douglas Bowman
Crossing Guard

Victoria Brinkman
Library Media Assistant

Ronald Copley
Custodian

Julie Dierking
Health Office Assistant

Samantha Downer
Child Nutrition Assistant

Stephanie Duarte
Instructional Assistant - Preschool

Courtney Durazo
Instructional Assistant Reading
cdurazo@qcusd.org

Michael Fuller
Custodian

Guadalupe Golarte
Custodian

Carla Guerrero
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

Nicole Jonovich
Cafeteria Aide
njonovich@qcusd.org

Michele Koonce
IT

Roxanne Lara
Preschool Aide

Darla Mann
Instructional Assistant - SPED
dmann@qcusd.org

Dawn Mecom
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
dmecom@qcusd.org

Rhienna Paul
Instructional Assistant - Reading

Jessica Saraiva
OT/PT
jsaraiva@qcusd.org

Margarita Sibrian
Custodian

Victoria Skinner
SPED Aide

Melinda Terry
Playground Assistant

Erika Umlauft
Playground Assistant

Cindi Vinciguerra
Instructional Assistant - PS/SPED/GPA
cvinciguerra@qcusd.org

Gateway Polytechnic Academy
5149 S. Signal Butte
Mesa, AZ  85212
Phone:  (480) 987-7440
Fax:  (480) 986-1848
Engineering Tomorrow’s Leaders Today